2018 Linda L. Ruffolo Dedication Award

Each year Tapestry: A Day for You is dedicated to a female role model whose positive activities have encompassed all aspects of her life:

  • Family
  • Community
  • Profession

She should exemplify several of the following characteristics: a balanced life, empower others, leadership, compassion, positive attitude, service to the community, strength of character, vision, and implementation.

Past recipients of this prestigious award are Weezie Doermer, Patricia Miller, Barbara Bradley Baekgaard, Patricia Kunkel, Ione Auer, Harriett and Julie Inskeep, Colleen Benninghoff, Suzon Motz, Patty Martone, Betty Stein, Bette Harris, Dorian Maples, Donna Emley, Pat Parker, Patsy Dumas, Dorothy Kittaka, Hana Lee Stith, Linda L. Ruffolo, and Cheryl Brockmann.

To nominate someone for this prestigious honor, please submit the following by December 1, 2017.

2018 Linda Ruffolo Dedication Award Nomination form [PDF]

2017 Dedication Recipient

Cheryl Brockmann

Congratulations to the 2017 Dedication Award Recipient, Cheryl Brockmann

Past Recipients

  • Cheryl Brockmann
  • Linda L. Ruffolo
  • Hana Lee Stith
  • Dorothy Kittaka
  • Weezie Doermer
  • Patricia Miller
  • Barbara Bradley Baekgaard
  • Patricia Kunkel
  • Ione Auer
  • Harriett and Julie Inskeep
  • Colleen Benninghoff
  • Suzon Motz
  • Patty Martone
  • Betty Stein
  • Bette Harris
  • Dorian Maples
  • Donna Emley
  • Pat Parker
  • Patsy Dumas


Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW)

Parview Health